Oh, dear. An anime blogger. Ahania’s become an anime blogger.

For some time, I’ve been considering doing something more meaningful with my opinions than chucking them around in endless comment forms like bits of blu-tack in the back of a classroom on a Friday afternoon. I’ve also fallen prey to the all-too-common misconception that the internet has room for another animu buragoo. And, finally, I’ve found myself, between one arcane teacher-sanctioned exam prep ritual and the next, with nothing better to do.

So: welcome to sutetara, another blog of otaku variations. Expect: the aforementioned, some programming and other such hackery when I feel I wouldn’t bore too many people with it (I intend to discuss that aplenty when I start a personal blog), a little general pop culture, and occasional cameos by history, current affairs, and literature. Enjoy!